Oh snap!

It’s half term! Yey!

The last couple of weeks have been very busy and stressful, there were times when I didn’t think we’d make it! As a result I’ve had to put a few things to one side such as my etsy shop and social media but it’s nice to have some time again now.

il_570xn-1026603321_5oeyI’ve been keen to get back into my studio to try out some ideas I’ve had. I’ve recently added this to the shop. I love Russian dolls and folk art and I’m keen to do a series with them.

I also want to put some of my photography in my shop so this week I finally bit the bullet and purchased Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom. I’ve been using Photoshop for about 15 years now but it’s been a while since I’ve owned a copy of it. Lightroom is new to me though. My A Level photography students have used it and from what I had seen it looked good, I’ve just never had much call to use it. Since downloading it though I’ve been addicted! I’ve been going back through old photos and editing them!

Photography is something I love. I’m always taking pictures and when travelling I usually have 4 cameras with me; my bridge, my intant, my diana mini and just as back up my phone.  My husband is used to waiting for me to take the perfect photo or moaning at me to appreciate the moment rather than trying to photograph it! Here are a few of my shots from my recent trip to Malta that I’ve edited with Lightroom.

Malta is a lovely country. I went with my Nana over the last bank holiday weekend. We had 2 full days and split these between Gozo and Malta. The first day we did the jeep tour on Gozo which I highly recommend and saw all of the island. The following day we  did a hop on hop off tour around Malta visiting Valetta and Mhdina. There were so many photo opportunities! The architecture is beautiful and the colour of the water is stunning. I’ve never seen water as blue!

The next adventure is Paris on Tuesday with my friend Anna. I’m looking forward to eating lots of cheese, drinking lots of wine and exploring a beautiful city (and of course taking lots of photos!)

I’d love to hear your thoughts on my photos. So if you have anything to say please comment!

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

